HotBookies
Menu

Bookmaker review

Updated August 12, 2026HotBookies Editorial TeamEvidence on file

BetUS

BetUS is a three-decade offshore book focused on the US market. The product is broad and the promo inventory is large, but the numbers that decide whether you should claim anything are the rollover multipliers, so this review starts there, with the operator's own published figures.

License: No licensing authority or license number is published. The General Rules name Costa Rica as the governing law, while the footer says only 'fully licensed sportsbook'.Founded 1994

What works

  • Operating history back to 1994 by the operator's own footer
  • Deep US prop and college coverage with live betting on the main sports
  • Dedicated crypto welcome track and broad crypto funding
  • 24/7 phone support with a published number, plus chat and email
  • Bonuses are opt-in by code, so the rollover wall is avoidable

Watch outs

  • Published welcome rollovers run 10X-18X on sports and 25X-40X on casino
  • The 250% casino crypto bonus needs 40X rollover for both release and cashout
  • Costa Rica law is named, but no licensing authority or license number is published
  • Offshore consumer-protection trade-off versus regulated state books

Key facts

License
No licensing authority or license number is published. The General Rules name Costa Rica as the governing law, while the footer says only 'fully licensed sportsbook'.
Founded
1994
Headline offer
200% up to $1,000 over three deposits (code NEW200), 10X sports / 25X casino rollover. Checked 6 Aug 2026.
Affiliate link
Available, marked as sponsored.

The published bonuses and the rollover wall

We read the live promotions hub on 6 August 2026. Five welcome offers were published, each with its multiplier stated on the card: the 200% welcome bonus (code NEW200) pays up to $1,000 across your first three deposits at 10X rollover on sports and 25X on casino; the 200% crypto welcome (JOIN200) carries 18X on sports; the 200% casino welcome (CAS200) runs to $4,000 at 35X; the 250% casino crypto welcome (CAS250) runs to $5,000 at 40X on slots, and the 40X applies to both releasing the bonus and cashing out. All five require a $50 minimum deposit. A 225% combination offer (JOIN225) did not state its multiplier on the card.

We then read the Bonus Details page for the headline offer, and the base is confirmed in the operator's own words: the sports rollover is 10x on the combined deposit and bonus amount. A $500 deposit with its $500 match means $10,000 in qualifying sports bets before a withdrawal, which is also exactly the maximum rollover the terms cap this bonus at. The fine print narrows what counts: at most $2,000 per bet contributes, the lower of risk or potential win is credited, baseball counts only 50%, and pushes, cancelled bets and opposing wagers on the same event do not count.

The casino side is heavier than the card suggests: 25x playthrough on the bonus amount, and then a second 25x on the released funds before a withdrawal is allowed. Their own worked example: a $500 casino bonus takes $12,500 in wagers to release, and the released winnings then carry another 25x. Casino bonus funds also cannot be used on craps, roulette, pai gow or baccarat, live dealer games contribute nothing, and only slots count at 100%. The bonus expires 14 days after crediting and must be claimed within 48 hours of the deposit.

The bonuses are opt-in by promo code. If you deposit without entering a code, no bonus and no rollover obligation attaches to your money. For many bettors that is the better trade.

OfferCodeMin. depositPublished rollover
200% welcome, up to $1,000 over three depositsNEW200$5010X sports / 25X casino
200% crypto welcomeJOIN200$5018X sports
200% casino welcome, up to $4,000CAS200$5035X casino (release)
250% casino crypto welcome, up to $5,000CAS250$5040X slots (release and cashout)
225% combination offerJOIN225$50Not stated on the card
As published on the operator's promotions hub, read in a real browser on 6 August 2026. The rollover base for each offer is defined in its Bonus Details page.

Reload bonuses for existing players

The RE-UP tab in the promotions hub carries a full reload catalogue for existing accounts, read on 7 August 2026. The quiet standouts are the cash bonuses: the 10% cash offer carries only a 3x rollover on the cash part, and the 20% crypto cash offer 6x, a completely different obligation class from the 25x to 40x on the standard welcome bonuses. If you already have an account, the cash tracks are where the math is least hostile.

OfferCodeMin. depositPublished terms
200% first crypto depositFIRST200$10018X rollover on sports
75% sports + 10% casino (crypto re-up)CRYPTO75$10No max deposit
50% sports + 10% casino re-upGET50$100No max deposit
100% crypto re-up, up to $1,500 over two depositsCRYP2X$10014X rollover on sports
10% cash + 20% casino, up to $750RU10CASHMax deposit $2,5003x rollover on the cash part
100% casino re-up, up to $2,000CASINO100$5035X for release and cashout
20% crypto cash, up to $500RU20CASHMax deposit $2,5006x rollover, new and existing accounts
The published RE-UP offers for existing players, read in a real browser on 7 August 2026. Read each offer's Bonus Details before claiming.

What the operator publishes, and what it does not

The footer on every page carries a 1994 copyright line and calls the site a fully licensed sportsbook. The General Rules are more specific than the footer: "All BetUS Sports Group transactions are accepted and legally processed under the approval of the Government of Costa Rica. All transactions are considered to originate and be governed by the laws of Costa Rica." That names the governing jurisdiction, but the pages we checked still publish no licensing authority or license number. Weigh that for yourself: a three-decade operating history is real information, and so is the absence of a named regulator.

When we tried the direct terms-of-service and house-rules URLs, both returned page-not-found; the working route to the current rules is the footer menu. Customer support, by contrast, is published prominently: a 24/7 phone line (1-888-512-3887), chat and email, plus a 1-800-GAMBLER responsible-gambling referral.

BetUS payout rules and published time estimates

The payout guide sets a $10 minimum for a single withdrawal. Some methods are subject to a payout fee, with the amount varying by method. A card deposit triggers a 72-hour payout hold, and Rule 2.5 sets a minimum 1x rollover on deposited funds before withdrawal. That baseline deposit rule is separate from any additional bonus rollover described above.

Before a payout, the guide requires copies of the front and back of the credit cards used, plus a valid signed government-issued ID, with all four corners visible. You can submit a request through Request Payout in My Account or make it by phone.

BetUS gives this estimate in its own words: "E-wallets are usually processed within 24 hours, while bank transfers and card withdrawals may take several business days. The time can vary, but it is generally between 3 and 10 business days." This is the operator's estimate, not independently verified timing or a guarantee for a specific method.

The guide does not publish an exact time for every method. The help-centre card labelled "How to Request a Crypto Payout" opens the same general payout guide, so we found no separate crypto processing estimate there.

Payout conditionPublished rule
Minimum per request$10
Method feeSome methods carry a fee; the amount varies by method
After a card deposit72-hour payout hold
Deposited fundsMinimum 1x rollover under Rule 2.5
Documents before payoutFront and back of cards used, plus signed government ID with four corners visible
Request routeRequest Payout in My Account or by phone
Conditions stated in the operator's payout guide. Availability, fees and extra checks can still depend on the request.

What the site is like to use

The site is content-heavy in the old-school way: a large sports-news and picks operation runs alongside the book, and even the error page for a dead link serves the day's MLB picks. Navigation is conventional, and everything meaningful is reachable from the footer, which is also where the licensing line lives.

The promotions hub is the most transparent part of the product: filter tabs for sign-up, sportsbook, casino, crypto and reload offers, and every card states its promo code, minimum deposit and rollover multiplier on its face. Publishing the multiplier on the card is more upfront than many offshore competitors, which bury it in the terms, and it is what made the table above possible.

The support culture is phone-first: a 24/7 number sits at the top of the promotions page and again in the footer, alongside chat and email. For a payout conversation, that is the channel to use first.

Props, live betting and market depth

BetUS has more player props on NFL and NBA than most offshore competitors. Same-game parlays are supported and priced reasonably close to regulated US operators.

College football and basketball get deep lines including halves and quarters. Live betting is available on all main US sports and most European football.

The crypto route

Crypto has its own welcome track: the 200% crypto offer at 18X sports rollover and the 250% casino crypto offer at 40X, plus the sportsbook advertises crypto deposits broadly. If you fund with crypto and skip the bonus codes entirely, you get the fast funding without the rollover lock.

Card and wire deposits have historically carried processing fees. We have not verified the current fee schedule, so confirm it with support before depositing by card.

Poker: what is verified so far

BetUS runs Poker as its own top-menu category, but we have not catalogued the poker room itself yet: software, cash games, tournaments and availability are not covered by our evidence, so treat any claim about them as unverified until you have read the live pages.

One poker fact is verified from the welcome bonus terms: released casino bonus funds may be used across sports, casino or poker, though the casino rollover must be fully completed before any withdrawal. If poker is your main use, read the poker sections of the live rules before depositing.

How to approach BetUS if you proceed

Decide on the bonus question first: no code means no rollover obligation. If you do claim, read the Bonus Details for the rollover base and the odds-contribution rules before depositing.

Run a small first cycle: modest deposit, some settled bets, then a withdrawal, before committing meaningful bankroll. That is standard advice for any offshore book, and the phone line makes the payout conversation easy to have directly.

BetUS FAQ

What is the BetUS rollover?

As published on the operator's own pages: 10X on sports and 25X on casino for the 200% welcome bonus, 18X sports for the crypto welcome, 35X for the casino welcome and 40X for the casino crypto welcome. The Bonus Details for the headline offer confirm the base: the sports 10X applies to the combined deposit and bonus, capped at $10,000 total rollover, and the casino 25X applies twice, first on the bonus and again on released funds before withdrawal.

Does BetUS have bonus codes for existing players?

Yes. The RE-UP tab on the promotions page listed seven reload offers when we checked on 7 August 2026, including CRYPTO75 (75% sports plus 10% casino from a $10 deposit), GET50, CRYP2X, CASINO100 and the two cash bonuses, RU10CASH and RU20CASH, which carry only 3x and 6x rollover on the cash part. Codes rotate, so confirm on the live RE-UP tab before depositing.

Is BetUS legit?

It is a real, long-running sportsbook: the site's own footer carries a 1994 start and the operation publishes a large promo inventory and a 24/7 phone line. It is also an offshore book that does not name its licensing authority on its public pages, and its welcome bonuses carry high rollovers. Both halves of that sentence are true; decide with both in view, and run a small deposit-and-withdrawal cycle before trusting it with meaningful bankroll.

What are the current BetUS promo codes?

On 6 August 2026 the published codes were NEW200 (200% welcome, up to $1,000 over three deposits), JOIN200 (200% crypto welcome), CAS200 (200% casino welcome up to $4,000), CAS250 (250% casino crypto welcome up to $5,000) and JOIN225 (225% combination offer). All required a $50 minimum deposit. Codes and terms rotate, so confirm on the live promotions page.

Can I deposit at BetUS without taking a bonus?

Yes. The offers are claimed with promo codes, and money deposited without a code carries no bonus rollover obligation. If you do not want a five-figure wagering requirement attached to your bankroll, skipping the code is the cleanest option.

Is BetUS licensed?

The footer says only 'fully licensed sportsbook', and the pages we checked publish no licensing authority or license number. The General Rules do name Costa Rica: BetUS says its transactions are accepted under government approval there and governed by Costa Rican law. That is a jurisdiction statement, not a published regulator or license identifier. If a named regulator is a requirement for you, a regulated state operator is the answer.

How long do BetUS payouts take?

BetUS says e-wallets are "usually processed within 24 hours" and bank transfers and card withdrawals take "several business days", generally between 3 and 10 business days. Those are the operator's estimates, not independently verified timings. The guide has no exact method-by-method schedule and gives no separate crypto estimate.

What is the BetUS withdrawal fee?

The payout guide says some withdrawal methods carry a fee and that the fee varies by method. It does not publish a complete fee schedule on that page, so check the amount shown for your request or confirm it with support before submitting.

What are the BetUS withdrawal limits?

The verified floor is a $10 minimum for any single withdrawal. The general payout guide does not publish a complete table of method-specific maximums, so do not infer a maximum from the minimum; check the live request screen for your method.

How do I request a BetUS withdrawal online?

Use Request Payout inside My Account. The guide also permits requests by phone. Have the front and back of every credit card used and a valid signed government-issued ID ready, with all four corners visible.

Does BetUS payout?

We have not completed a firsthand BetUS withdrawal, so we cannot turn operator rules or forum reports into proof of a completed payout. What is verifiable is the published request process, the $10 minimum, the fee caveat, the card-deposit hold and BetUS's own timing estimates. Start small and judge the completed cycle, not the estimate.

Does BetUS have a no deposit bonus?

Not in the view we checked on 6 August 2026. Every published welcome offer required a minimum deposit of $50, across the sports, crypto, casino and casino-crypto tracks. If another site advertises a BetUS no deposit code, verify it on the live promotions page, where each card states its code, minimum and rollover.

Who owns BetUS?

The operator's public pages do not publish a company name, registration number, licensing authority or license number; the footer identifies only the BetUS brand. The General Rules say transactions originate in and are governed by Costa Rica, but that does not identify the contracting company. Check the live terms for a company name and registered address before creating an account.

Are the BetUS payout complaints on Reddit true?

We cannot verify individual forum reports either way, and we do not repeat them as fact. What we can verify is on this page: the published rollover multipliers, payout rules, Costa Rica governing-law statement and absence of a named licensing authority or license number. The safest approach is the one in our checklist: skip the bonus code if you want no bonus rollover lock, run a small first cycle, and get any method-specific payout rule in writing from support before staking meaningfully.

Evidence ledger12 claims behind this review, last checked 12 August 2026View the evidence
  • The published welcome offers on 2026-08-06 were: 200% welcome bonus up to $1,000 over the first three deposits (code NEW200) at 10X rollover on sports and 25X on casino; 200% crypto welcome (JOIN200) at 18X on sports; 200% casino welcome up to $4,000 (CAS200) at 35X; 250% casino crypto welcome up to $5,000 (CAS250) at 40X on slots for both release and cashout; and a 225% combination offer (JOIN225) with no multiplier stated on the card. All required a $50 minimum deposit. Primary source (checked 6 August 2026)
  • The operator's footer carries a 1994 copyright line and the phrase 'fully licensed sportsbook' without naming a licensing authority or jurisdiction; support is published as a 24/7 phone line (1-888-512-3887), chat and email, with a 1-800-GAMBLER referral. Direct URLs to terms-of-service and house-rules pages returned page-not-found when tried the same day. Primary source (checked 6 August 2026)
  • The General Rules state that BetUS Sports Group transactions are accepted and legally processed under the approval of the Government of Costa Rica, and that transactions originate in and are governed by Costa Rican law. The page does not publish a licensing authority or license number. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • The payout guide sets a minimum withdrawal of $10 on any single occasion. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • Some withdrawal methods are subject to a payout fee, and the fee varies by the selected payout method. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • A 72-hour payout hold applies after a credit card deposit. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • Rule 2.5 requires a minimum 1x rollover on deposited funds before withdrawal. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • Before payout, the guide requires copies of the front and back of credit cards used and a valid signed government-issued ID, with all four corners visible. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • A payout request can be submitted through Request Payout in My Account or made by phone. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • BetUS estimates that e-wallet payouts are usually processed within 24 hours. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • BetUS says bank transfers and card withdrawals may take several business days, generally between 3 and 10 business days. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)
  • The payout guide does not publish exact times for every method, and the How to Request a Crypto Payout help-centre card opens the general payout guide rather than a separate crypto timing page. Primary source (checked 12 August 2026)

Every factual claim in this review is tied to a source above. The automatable sources are re-checked weekly by our source watch; when a source changes or disappears, the claim is re-verified or pulled. The full rules are on our methodology page.

More full reviews on HotBookies

Ready to sign up?

Check the latest BetUS terms before you deposit.

Charges, country availability and account terms move often. Use the live page to confirm before committing a deposit.

Visit BetUS

Editorial note

HotBookies earns affiliate revenue when readers sign up through our links. It does not change the scorecard, the verdict, or the flags we raise. Gambling is for adults and is not a source of income. Never gamble with money needed for bills, and use regulator-backed support if gambling is affecting your wellbeing.